Friday Finds

Some quotation browsing brought a few nice finds.  For you on a Friday…

“It is the path of least resistance that makes rivers and men crooked.” (B.J. Palmer)

“Don’t think you’re on the right road just because it’s a well-beaten path.” (Unknown)

“If at first you don’t succeed, then sky-diving is not for you.” (Unknown)

“Be careful of your thoughts; they may become words at any moment.” (Unknown)

“To make a long story short, don’t tell it.” (Unknown)

“The best bridge between hope and despair is often a good night’s sleep.” (Unknown)

“The early bird gets the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.” (Unknown)

“A tree never hits an automobile, except in self-defense.” (Unknown)

“Children seldom misquote you.  In fact, they usually repeat word for word what you shouldn’t have said.” (Unknown)

“If I ever change my name, I’m choosing Unknown.  Someone may as well get credit for all those beauties.” (J. Bandura)

2 thoughts on “Friday Finds

  1. For the record, I’m glad I succeeded my first skydive.

    Here’s an interesting stat: 1 in 100,000 people die skydiving. But 1 in 4000 die running a marathon.

LEAVE A REPLY...