Stupid Theo

The conversation below gave me one of the better laughs I’ve had in a while.  It was between 14-year-old Reid and his barely-9-year-old brother, Jesse.  They were splitting a fruit bar.

Reid: “Here Jesse, let me split it in half.”

Jesse: “Well, I get the bigger half.”

Reid: “Well, theoretically, if it’s split in half, they’ll both be the same size.”

(Reid carefully tears the bar in half.)

Jesse: (Carefully eyes the pieces and chooses his; takes a bit and does a victory dance) “I got the bigger half!  I got the bigger half!  I got the bigger half.”

(Jesse now approaches Reid with a slight smirk.  With a sliver of arrogance in his voice, he goes on…)

Jesse: “It looks like Theo was wrong.”

If you didn’t get it, you’re right there with most of those who were listening to this the first time around.

1 thought on “Stupid Theo

  1. those three boys never fail to bring a smile to my face. i’m glad they can provide you all with some good laughs during your travels.

    it’s good to hear bits and pieces about things so far. i can’t wait to see pictures and videos, and hear more stories!

LEAVE A REPLY...